Finance Council

The Finance Council is a standing committee of the parish council and is basically responsible for assisting the pastor in the administration of the parish’s material resources.  Unlike other commissions, the Finance Commission is required by Cannon Law.  The Finance Council supports the parish’s pastoral ministries and advocates sound management practices.  In supporting pastoral ministries of the parish, the Finance Council’s responsibilities include:  resource development, budget preparation and review, overall fiscal accountability, and the care of the buildings and grounds.

Members:  Kathy Wasmiller (Chairperson), Deborah Nothelfer, Becky Stoddard, Joy Tanner